• View our detailed reports
  • Building and Pest Inspections

How can we help?

From our customers...

Testimonials

We are excited when clients write to us about our quality services. Here are some recent emails of appreciation:

Compass came and did the inspection yesterday. The two guys were really lovely and dumbed everything down for me and walked me through things they noted. Chloe and Kellee were also amazing. I had the work of finding B&P easy through you but I genuinely don’t think I could have found a better company. They made it so easy!

Simone, Grange 20 Oct 2017


 

We found that your company was very prompt in communicating with us and very professional with the inspections. Overall it was exceptional service and we highly recommend you to others.

Karen, Morayfield 26 Sep 2017


 

Thanks so much to the team at Compass for our recent building and pest inspection. Mark and Peter really took the fear out of what was a daunting process for me at a stressful time and really explained in terms I could understand the findings of the report and any action that needed to be taken,  they were so thorough! We will only be using Compass from now on for all of our inspections and treatments. Their professionalism, timeliness and ability to put the customer at ease with the process was second to none.

Amanda, Chermside 21 Jun 2017


 

I used Compass for my building/pest inspection prior to buying my first home. I found the customer service excellent. The guys were very accommodating and flexible to booking in a time. They were extremely polite, respectful and helpful. I received the official report only a couple of hours after the inspection!! Definitely would recommend them.

Nicole, Hemmant 8 May 2017


 

From booking to meeting the guys at the property was fast, easy and a very pleasant experience.  Onsite the boys were thorough and were very easy to understand when things were pointed out and explained.  Nothing was to much for them and were happy to answer all my questions. In the end I felt very satisfied and happy with the inspection, with a full understanding of the property.

Sharon, Rosewood 21 Apr 2017


 

We used Compass Building and Pest Inspections as part of our recent house purchase.  We were really impressed by Adam and Pat (our inspectors) and they spent time explaining their findings to us onsite.  The quality of report provided afterwards was excellent, and we’ve now got a great reference guide for after we move in –  so we know the things we need to either get fixed, or keep an eye on.    Thanks very much for providing us with such a great service, and peace of mind about our house purchase!

Melanie, Springfield 21 Apr 2017


 

Compass Building & Pest Inspections were professional, easy to deal with and very timely with the completion of document issuance. I would highly recommend their services.

Jodie, Tingalpa 13 Mar 2017


 

The inspection was absolutely great and the service along with the report are and were fantastic!!!!

Ada, Lawnton 16 Feb 2017


 

I just wanted to thank the team at Compass. I just has a small problem that needed checking out and I found Compass and I am so glad I did.

The lady on the phone answered my query very politely and in a professional manner and arranged a visit from one of the team called Peter, in the morning he greeted me with a wonderful smile and handshake and I could tell from the get go he was a professional.

He didn’t belittle me with my concerns about my existing property and worry about possible white ants and went far and above what I was expecting, just a gentleman and explained all to put my mind at rest.

Thanks to you all and you deserve all the praise you get, great job, great team…thank you.

John, North Lakes 18 Jan 2017


 

Friendly, professional, efficient, excellent customer service. Would highly recommend.

Debbie, North Lakes  29 Aug 2016


 

I found the inspector’s to be well prepared, knowledgeable and extremely professional. They had an excellent eye for detail and performed their job to a very high standard. At all times they were courteous, friendly, approachable and helpful.

Leon, Toowong 22 Aug 2016


 

The professional attitude that Compass Building and Pest Inspections has is second to none. The friendliness and knowledge of the staff is a rarity in business today, even the vendors estate agent was impressed. The level of information from the inspectors was fantastic, plenty of detail explained in terms that were easy to understand, the report provided further insight. I would not hesitate to recommend Compass Building and Pest Inspections to anyone needing a pre-purchase inspection and look forward to the same level of service for our annual pest inspections, as we will be using them in the future.

Grant, Cashmere 15 Jul 2016


 

Compass Building and Pest inspection process was extremely professional. Both Peter and Ron took time to explain their findings on site and provide some great insights and helpful solutions. I appreciate their friendly and professional approach coupled with their comprehensive reporting the enabled us as buyers to have confidence in the purchase of our new home. Thanks Compass

Tanya, Graceville 30 Jun 2016


 

My experience dealing with your company has been great right from my first contact when I called in, brisk, polite, efficient and very professional customer relations. The inspectors(Adam & Graham) are pretty awesome, precise and concise with their feedback while on site. Great fellas they are! Its an absolute beautiful experience all through dealing with COMPASS BUILDING & PEST INSPECTION.

Abayomi, Parkinson 31 May 2016


 

Thank you very much for the timely submission of the Building and Pest Reports. The guys were extremely prompt and professional.

Ben, Brighton 31 May 2016


 

Compass was recommended to us by our builder and we would certainly recommend the company to friends/family as well as consider the company for further inspections and treatments. I was impressed by how quickly and promptly we could organise the inspections and the professionalism of the inspectors who attended my property.  They took the time to explain and show me the main points that would be included in their reports, answering any questions that I had.

Hannah, Indooroopilly 4 May 2016


 

The team at Compass were extremely professional and fast acting. All communication has been fast and thorough, making it easy to arrange the inspections in a short auction time frame. Where some Building and Pest inspection companies let themselves down is in the administrative side, but Jessica has been extremely efficient and pleasant to work with making out experience a great one. The reports are also thorough and easy to navigate.

Ben, Coorparoo 3 May 2016


 

Compass were a pleasure to deal with. Prompt and friendly service from start to finish. Everything explained in an easy to understand way. Professional service all round.

Christine,  Narangba 27 May 2016