• View of detailed reports
  • Building & pest inspections

How can we help?

From our customers...

Talk to us about...

Building Reports

Timber Pest Reports for

Pre-Purchase & Pre-Sale

Special Purpose Reports

Dilapidation Reports

Termite Management

General Pest Control

Testimonials

We are excited when clients write to us about our quality services. Here are some recent emails of appreciation:

Thanks so much to the team at Compass for our recent building and pest inspection. Mark and Peter really took the fear out of what was a daunting process for me at a stressful time and really explained in terms I could understand the findings of the report and any action that needed to be taken,  they were so thorough! We will only be using Compass from now on for all of our inspections and treatments. Their professionalism, timeliness and ability to put the customer at ease with the process was second to none.

Amanda, Chermside 21/06/2017

 

I used Compass for my building/pest inspection prior to buying my first home. I found the customer service excellent. The guys were very accommodating and flexible to booking in a time. They were extremely polite, respectful and helpful. I received the official report only a couple of hours after the inspection!! Definitely would recommend them.

Nicole, Hemmant 8/5/2017

From booking to meeting the guys at the property was fast, easy and a very pleasant experience.  Onsite the boys were thorough and were very easy to understand when things were pointed out and explained.  Nothing was to much for them and were happy to answer all my questions. In the end I felt very satisfied and happy with the inspection, with a full understanding of the property.

Sharon, Rosewood 21/4/2017

 

We used Compass Building and Pest Inspections as part of our recent house purchase.  We were really impressed by Adam and Pat (our inspectors) and they spent time explaining their findings to us onsite.  The quality of report provided afterwards was excellent, and we’ve now got a great reference guide for after we move in –  so we know the things we need to either get fixed, or keep an eye on.    Thanks very much for providing us with such a great service, and peace of mind about our house purchase!

Melanie, Springfield 21/4/2017


Compass Building & Pest Inspections were professional, easy to deal with and very timely with the completion of document issuance. I would highly recommend their services.

Jodie, Tingalpa 13/3/2017

The inspection was absolutely great and the service along with the report are and were fantastic!!!!

                                      Ada, Lawnton 16/2/2017

I just wanted to thank the team at Compass.

I just has a small problem that needed checking out and I found Compass and I am so glad I did.

The lady on the phone answered my query very politely and in a professional manner and arranged a visit from one of the team called Peter, in the morning he greeted me with a wonderful smile and handshake and I could tell from the get go he was a professional.

He didn’t belittle me with my concerns about my existing property and worry about possible white ants and went far and above what I was expecting, just a gentleman and explained all to put my mind at rest.

Thanks to you all and you deserve all the praise you get, great job, great team…thank you.

John, North Lakes 18/1/2017

 

Friendly, professional, efficient, excellent customer service. Would highly recommend.

Debbie, North Lakes  29/8/2016

I found the inspector’s to be well prepared, knowledgeable and extremely professional. They had an excellent eye for detail and performed their job to a very high standard. At all times they were courteous, friendly, approachable and helpful.

Leon, Toowong 22/8/2016

The professional attitude that Compass Building and Pest Inspections has is second to none. The friendliness and knowledge of the staff is a rarity in business today, even the vendors estate agent was impressed. The level of information from the inspectors was fantastic, plenty of detail explained in terms that were easy to understand, the report provided further insight. I would not hesitate to recommend Compass Building and Pest Inspections to anyone needing a pre-purchase inspection and look forward to the same level of service for our annual pest inspections, as we will be using them in the future.

Grant, Cashmere 15/07/2016

Compass Building and Pest inspection process was extremely professional. Both Peter and Ron took time to explain their findings on site and provide some great insights and helpful solutions. I appreciate their friendly and professional approach coupled with their comprehensive reporting the enabled us as buyers to have confidence in the purchase of our new home. Thanks Compass

Tanya, Graceville 30/06/2016

My experience dealing with your company has been great right from my first contact when I called in, brisk, polite, efficient and very professional customer relations. The inspectors(Adam & Graham) are pretty awesome, precise and concise with their feedback while on site. Great fellas they are! Its an absolute beautiful experience all through dealing with COMPASS BUILDING & PEST INSPECTION.

Abayomi, Parkinson 31/05/2016

 

Thank you very much for the timely submission of the Building and Pest Reports. The guys were extremely prompt and professional.

Ben, Brighton 31/05/2016

 

Compass was recommended to us by our builder and we would certainly recommend the company to friends/family as well as consider the company for further inspections and treatments. I was impressed by how quickly and promptly we could organise the inspections and the professionalism of the inspectors who attended my property.  They took the time to explain and show me the main points that would be included in their reports, answering any questions that I had.

 

Hannah, Indooroopilly 4/5/2016

The team at Compass were extremely professional and fast acting. All communication has been fast and thorough, making it easy to arrange the inspections in a short auction time frame. Where some Building and Pest inspection companies let themselves down is in the administrative side, but Jessica has been extremely efficient and pleasant to work with making out experience a great one. The reports are also thorough and east to navigate.

Ben, Coorparoo 3/5/2016

 

Compass were a pleasure to deal with. Prompt and friendly service from start to finish. Everything explained in an easy to understand way. Professional service all round.

Christine,  Narangba 27/5/2016

 

Also many thanks to all of the Compass team that have been involved in the building and pest inspections and the actual treatment service. I have found the whole process easy to navigate through and everyone that I have met have been very professional, helpful and easy to deal with.I would not hesitate to recommend Compass to other potential clients.

Sonia, Clear Mountain  6/4/2016

Compass Building and Pest has always been our choice for our inspections and have never had any issues with them. Great service, fast, very polite to deal with and detailed useful reports. Would recommend to anyone.

Kayne Burpengary 6/4/16


We found Compass Building and Pest Inspections to be thoroughly professional in all aspects.  Although we were out of the country at the time of the inspection, all correspondence was timely and the report we have received is honest and accurate.

Matthew, Sailsbury  18/02/2016

I thought the report was easy to read as it was typed and had clear headings unlike other reports I’ve received. The team were flexible with days and time as this inspection needed to happen quickly.

Kylie, Burpengary 9/2/16

 

We were impressed with the efficiently, knowledge and politeness of the technician who came and performed the pest inspection. We certainly appreciated his approach and would recommend the company to anyone.

Jenny, Kenmore 05/11/15

 

We have used Compass in the past for termite prevention and found each time we have used them we have found them to be very friendly and professional. They have been able to give us detailed reports as well as easy to understand advice.

Neil, Bellmere 14/10/15

 

I am very happy with the friendly professional guys that attended, the report provided is very comprehensive and easy to understand, i would certainly be using Compass in the future and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to other prospective buyers or anyone wishing to have building and pest inspection work completed.

Michael, Kallangur 07/10/15

Every aspect of the service offered by Compass was fast, efficient and professional – from the initial email enquiry with Jess, right through to the timely delivery of the resultant inspection reports.  The on-site inspection was extremely thorough and undertaken in my presence, which meant in addition to the written reports, I had a one-to-one explanation from both the building and pest inspectors as to any findings or observations they had made.  Both Bill and Michael Daley were professional, friendly and efficient, and were happy to spend time explaining what they were doing and what they had found.  I would recommend Compass to anyone in this area requiring a building or pest inspection, and the quality of service and competitive pricing means that I will continue to use them in the future as my go-to property inspection guys.

Nigel, Chuwar  2/10/2015

From the moment I called I knew I had made the right decision in choosing Compass to conduct my Building & Pest Inspection. Throughout the whole process I was kept informed and knew what was required of me and what I was to receive and by when. The added bonus was the professional, yet friendly customer service from the whole team. Thank you again for making this an easy, stress-free experience.

Caryn, New Farm 23/09/15

 

If pest treatments become necessary, I would certainly consider Compass. I am very satisfied with both the building and pest reports. I appreciate the clarity and detail of the reports and being able to speak with the inspectors was enlightening and helpful. Their professionalism and advice carried great weight with me and made good sense. The reports are comprehensible and detailed and I will be referring to them with confidence regarding my property.

Patrica, Annerley 06/08/15

 

The inspectors were great on our recent building and pest inspection. Very thorough and professional. Compass as a whole was very easy to deal with and the whole transaction was quick and pain free. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Kym, Narangba 31/07/15

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish the inspectors went through the house thoroughly and showed us parts where they were concerned. My partner and I were so impressed with their professionalism and are grateful for the advice they gave us on the day. Would definitely recommend

Krissy, Everton Hills 20/07/15

I emailed three companies I selected off the Internet and Compass was the quickest and most professional response.  Jessica made the dealings easy and efficient and made me feel that Compass was a reputable professional service.  Bill and Graham arrived early and commenced their inspections, they individually took the time to go through their findings with me and take me around the property as they did to explain certain areas.  They were professional and thorough and also offered that if I had further questions once I received the report that I could call them to discuss or even have my Father call as he is a retired Builder.  I felt very confident in their abilities and the service they had provided to us and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.  Many thanks

Brook, Morningside 03/06/15

 

I used Compass’s services for this recent B&P because of the excellent experience from the last house I purchased. Booking was easy, payment was easy, costs are very reasonable and the staff are excellent.

The guys, (Graham and Bill) are well presented, professional and very approachable. Questions were encouraged and they didn’t hold back on information.

It was interesting to note that they found things on this property that were not found by previous B&P’s of other potential buyers, proving just how thorough the inspections are.

An electronic copy of the report was made available the very same day, brilliant. I highly recommend the services of Compass and I’ll definitely use them again in the future.

Chris, Raceview 26/05/15

 

Compass Building and Pest Inspections offered fantastic customer service from my first phone call. Graham and Adam that completed the Building and Pest Inspections on the house we wish to purchase were very well presented, polite and punctual and their assessment of the house were thorough and comprehensive. I cannot recommend Compass highly enough to any prospective customer

Sunny, Bellbowrie 15/04/15

 

Very happy with the services provided. The timing of the inspection aligned with my needs, on time and friendly demeanor while on site. Answered all my questions without making me feel inadequate, explained potential issues clearly and simply. The reports were done quickly and reported issues in a clear and easy to understand manner.

David, Carseldine 04/04/15

 

As first homebuyers my husband and I had heard many horror stories about building and pest inspections gone wrong.  I did an Internet search for building and pest inspection companies and Compass was one of the only companies we could find with nothing but positive feedback so I knew I needed to lock them in.

I knew that given the age of the house there would be some issues and as I first homebuyer I was really worried about what may be wrong with the property but the inspectors Ron and Alan explained everything so well and answered all the questions I had. The pest inspection found that we had live termites in a tree stump outside of the property and that dreaded T word had me stressing out but Alan explained clearly to me the termite treatment process and outlined the options that were available to me both immediately and long term.

Once our house settles I will definitely be engaging Compass to treat the termites and I would have no hesitation in recommending Compass to others, as their professionalism, knowledge and excellent customer service skills was exceptional.

Emma, Arana Hills 06/03/15

 

The entire process was quick, and efficient. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, helpful and patient with my questions. The report was detailed and helpful and when I called the builder with follow up questions he was thorough and did not make me fell like I was wasting his time. I will always use compass for future tasks of this nature

Jesse, New Farm 03/03/15

 

Both inspectors were very professional and thorough in carrying out their inspections. They were courteous and communicated very well regarding any issues. Their reports were of a high quality and provided us with all the relevant information we needed.

Ernst, North Lakes 11/02/15