• View our detailed reports
  • Building and Pest Inspections

How can we help?

    From our customers...

    Testimonials

    We are excited when clients write to us about our quality services. Here are some recent emails of appreciation:

    Work colleagues referred Compass to us and we were impressed from the moment we spoke with Sarah, being able to schedule us in and accommodate our requirements (with a very tight time frame). Because of this, we were put at ease. What can we say now: excellent communication before, during and after the inspection. The inspection was very thorough. The prompt provision of the reports allowed us to make an informed decision with a high level of certainty. We would be more than happy to recommend Michael and Jason as we see the definition of a quality business.

    Harry, Carindale 7 June 2018

     


     

    Michael and Jason carried out their inspections thoroughly and professionally, without undue intrusion, and provided a very useful pre-report briefing on the results. This met my requitements fully. It was a pleasure to have them visit.

    Roger, Mt Gravatt East  19 June 2018


     

    Punctual, found the staff very helpful and the guys that conducted the inspection very thorough and knowledgeable. Were able to describe findings in great detail and were also reassuring with any concerns and were happy to look at things that were pointed out. Thanks again

    Vincent, Morningside 13 June 2018


     

    The Compass Inspectors we have used for the purchase of 2 investment properties now in 4 years, have done a very thorough and professional job for us. We would recommend this company to any other home buyers, investors and home owners.

    Gavin, North Lakes 11 May 2018


     

    100% I would not hesitate to recommend Compass or using your service again with future property purchases. From the first phone call to Compass they provided a professional service and made everything so easy. Peter and Peter had our inspection underway on our arrival at the property and ensured they introduced themselves to us, explaining any potential issues and taking the time to show us any problem areas. They were extremely polite and professional, I would definitely recommend using Compass and will use them myself in the future.

    Carmen, Petrie 10 May 2018


     

    Compass Building and Pest Inspections have provided an excellent service from start to finish. Very responsive to requests which is what you want when time is of the essence! Everyone was very professional friendly and polite on the phone, answered all of my questions and provided inspections and the reports very quickly! Extremely good value and thorough. I’d definitely use their services again.

    Kerry, Seven Hills 7 May 2018


     

    We dealt with Alan and Ron and they were absolutely fantastic. Both very open to discussing their findings and thoughts on the property. Termites were identified and the explanation of the situation and proposed plan of action provided a great level of confidence. Top service, I will not use another company.

    Craig, North Lakes   29 March 2018


     

    My family and I are happy with the service provided by Compass Building Inspections. The reports were detailed and useful. It has helped us get to know our future home. I appreciate and are impressed by the inspectors patience and professionalism.

    Wang,  Ascot  16 March 2018


     

    We found your inspectors to be extremely helpful & informative. We would definitely engage your services again & recommend you to friends. Thank you for your promptness in delivering  our building and pest inspection report.

    Gerry, Caboolture 23 Jan 2018


     

    Compass Building and Pest have provided a high quality service. They have responded quickly and have provided a professional and complete report within hours of the inspection.

    Mark, Ashgrove 25 Jan 2018


     

    Compass came and did the inspection yesterday. The two guys were really lovely and dumbed everything down for me and walked me through things they noted. Chloe and Kellee were also amazing. I had the work of finding B&P easy through you but I genuinely don’t think I could have found a better company. They made it so easy!

    Simone, Grange 20 Oct 2017


     

    We found that your company was very prompt in communicating with us and very professional with the inspections. Overall it was exceptional service and we highly recommend you to others.

    Karen, Morayfield 26 Sep 2017


     

    Thanks so much to the team at Compass for our recent building and pest inspection. Mark and Peter really took the fear out of what was a daunting process for me at a stressful time and really explained in terms I could understand the findings of the report and any action that needed to be taken,  they were so thorough! We will only be using Compass from now on for all of our inspections and treatments. Their professionalism, timeliness and ability to put the customer at ease with the process was second to none.

    Amanda, Chermside 21 Jun 2017


     

    I used Compass for my building/pest inspection prior to buying my first home. I found the customer service excellent. The guys were very accommodating and flexible to booking in a time. They were extremely polite, respectful and helpful. I received the official report only a couple of hours after the inspection!! Definitely would recommend them.

    Nicole, Hemmant 8 May 2017


     

    From booking to meeting the guys at the property was fast, easy and a very pleasant experience.  Onsite the boys were thorough and were very easy to understand when things were pointed out and explained.  Nothing was to much for them and were happy to answer all my questions. In the end I felt very satisfied and happy with the inspection, with a full understanding of the property.

    Sharon, Rosewood 21 Apr 2017


     

    We used Compass Building and Pest Inspections as part of our recent house purchase.  We were really impressed by Adam and Pat (our inspectors) and they spent time explaining their findings to us onsite.  The quality of report provided afterwards was excellent, and we’ve now got a great reference guide for after we move in –  so we know the things we need to either get fixed, or keep an eye on.    Thanks very much for providing us with such a great service, and peace of mind about our house purchase!

    Melanie, Springfield 21 Apr 2017


     

    Compass Building & Pest Inspections were professional, easy to deal with and very timely with the completion of document issuance. I would highly recommend their services.

    Jodie, Tingalpa 13 Mar 2017


     

    The inspection was absolutely great and the service along with the report are and were fantastic!!!!

    Ada, Lawnton 16 Feb 2017


     

    I just wanted to thank the team at Compass. I just has a small problem that needed checking out and I found Compass and I am so glad I did.

    The lady on the phone answered my query very politely and in a professional manner and arranged a visit from one of the team called Peter, in the morning he greeted me with a wonderful smile and handshake and I could tell from the get go he was a professional.

    He didn’t belittle me with my concerns about my existing property and worry about possible white ants and went far and above what I was expecting, just a gentleman and explained all to put my mind at rest.

    Thanks to you all and you deserve all the praise you get, great job, great team…thank you.

    John, North Lakes 18 Jan 2017


    I found the inspector’s to be well prepared, knowledgeable and extremely professional. They had an excellent eye for detail and performed their job to a very high standard. At all times they were courteous, friendly, approachable and helpful.

    Leon, Toowong 22 Aug 2016


     

    The professional attitude that Compass Building and Pest Inspections has is second to none. The friendliness and knowledge of the staff is a rarity in business today, even the vendors estate agent was impressed. The level of information from the inspectors was fantastic, plenty of detail explained in terms that were easy to understand, the report provided further insight. I would not hesitate to recommend Compass Building and Pest Inspections to anyone needing a pre-purchase inspection and look forward to the same level of service for our annual pest inspections, as we will be using them in the future.

    Grant, Cashmere 15 Jul 2016


     

    Compass Building and Pest inspection process was extremely professional. Both Peter and Ron took time to explain their findings on site and provide some great insights and helpful solutions. I appreciate their friendly and professional approach coupled with their comprehensive reporting the enabled us as buyers to have confidence in the purchase of our new home. Thanks Compass

    Tanya, Graceville 30 Jun 2016


     

    My experience dealing with your company has been great right from my first contact when I called in, brisk, polite, efficient and very professional customer relations. The inspectors(Adam & Graham) are pretty awesome, precise and concise with their feedback while on site. Great fellas they are! Its an absolute beautiful experience all through dealing with COMPASS BUILDING & PEST INSPECTION.


     

    Compass was recommended to us by our builder and we would certainly recommend the company to friends/family as well as consider the company for further inspections and treatments. I was impressed by how quickly and promptly we could organise the inspections and the professionalism of the inspectors who attended my property.  They took the time to explain and show me the main points that would be included in their reports, answering any questions that I had.

    Hannah, Indooroopilly 4 May 2016


     

    The team at Compass were extremely professional and fast acting. All communication has been fast and thorough, making it easy to arrange the inspections in a short auction time frame. Where some Building and Pest inspection companies let themselves down is in the administrative side, but Jessica has been extremely efficient and pleasant to work with making out experience a great one. The reports are also thorough and easy to navigate.

    Ben, Coorparoo 3 May 2016